KSA #14 School Involvement · KSA #15 Professional Learning

Professional Semester III Internship

Well folks, it’s official – I will be teaching SCI 10 and CHEM 20 in September at Foothills Composite High School in Okotoks, AB!

I was able to meet my Teacher Mentor (TM) at orientation last week and it looks like it’s going to be a great fit! Unfortunately due to the flooding that Calgary, Okotoks and other surrounding areas are experiencing right now, I will not be able to make a school visit to meet the staff and potential students this year. This will just make me that much more excited in anticipation for meeting everyone at the end of August!

I have so many ideas already brewing on how to make the fall semester an exciting one for my students! I will be integrating technology, kinesthetic activities, labs, authentic performance tasks, etc. to engage the students in their learning! I can’t wait! 

I’ve also been extremely fortunate to be placed with a TM that is actively involved in basketball (I’ve actually reffed many of his games, so we are no strangers to each other outside of the classroom)! In addition to the teaching I will be doing, I will also be involved in coaching the JV Girls Basketball team!

This is really looking like it’s going to turn out to be a fantastic internship and I wanted to let everyone know what is coming this fall!

Until next time,
Mr. B

Leave a Reply

